go to: www.curtisinstruments.com

Curtis

CURTIS INSTRUMENTS GmbH

CURTIS INSTRUMENTS GmbH

About

Curtis Instruments GmbH, established in 1989 in Paderborn, Germany is a subsidiary of Curtis Instruments, Inc. (Mt. Kisco, NY). As a global technology leader, we offer system solutions for electric and hybrid-powered vehicles and machines that meet the highest quality, reliability, and safety standards in the industry. Our portfolio includes high-quality control systems for traction, steering and hydraulic pumps, as well as CAN I/O modules, LC colour displays, sensors, foot pedals, etc.

Our sales area includes Germany, Austria, German speaking Switzerland, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg as well as Slovakia, Czech Republic, Hungary and Poland.

At the Paderborn location we are focussed on the engineering partnerships with our OEM customers, in order to lead their products to success with the implementation of customer-specific applications. Further development and expansion of the team are a constant process.

From its beginnings as a pure sales office, Curtis Instruments GmbH expanded into a European Logistics Centre starting in 2008. Within 2020, the formerly small buffer warehouse was transformed into a professional logistics facility with round about 500 pallet locations, over 1.000 bin locations and more than 1.000 m² picking and shipping area. During the related adaptations of the building and the technical infrastructure, we put a lot of emphasis on sustainability and use of renewable energies. The surplus power of the solar panel system is being fed into the grid, but also available to charging stations for hybrid and electric vehicles in our fleet.

Share This:

gehe zu: www.curtisinstruments.com

Curtis

CURTIS INSTRUMENTS GmbH

CURTIS INSTRUMENTS GmbH

Über

Curtis Instruments GmbH, gegründet 1989 in Paderborn, ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der Curtis Instruments, Inc. (Mt. Kisco, NY). Als globaler Technologieführer bieten wir Systemlösungen für elektrisch- und hybridbetriebene Fahrzeuge und Maschinen an, die den höchsten Qualitäts-, Zuverlässigkeits- und Sicherheitsstandards der Branche angehören. Unser Portfolio umfasst hochwertige Steuerungen für Traktion, Lenkung und Hydraulikpumpen, sowie CAN-I/O Module, LC-Farbdisplays, Sensoren, Fußpedale.
Unser Vertriebsgebiet umfasst neben Deutschland, Österreich, Deutschsprachige Schweiz, Belgien, Niederlande, Luxemburg sowie Slowakei, Tschechische Republik, Ungarn und Polen.

Der Fokus am Standort Paderborn liegt auf der Entwicklungspartnerschaft mit unseren OEM-Kunden, um mit der Umsetzung kundenspezifischer Applikationen deren Produkte zum Erfolg zu führen. Weiterentwicklung und Ausbau des Teams sind dabei selbstverständlich.

Aus den Anfängen als reines Vertriebsbüro hat die Curtis Instruments GmbH ab 2008 den Grundstein für den Ausbau zum Europäischen Logistikzentrum gelegt. Innerhalb 2020 wurde das vormals kleine Pufferlager in einen professionellen Logistikstandort mit rund 500 Palettenstellplätzen, über 1.000 Lagerplätzen und über 1.000 m² Lagerfläche verwandelt. Bei den begleitenden Anpassungen des Gebäudes und der technischen Infrastruktur haben wir viel Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit gelegt und erzeugen über die PV-Anlage bereits Energieüberschuss, der neben der Netzeinspeisung auch Ladesäulen für Hybrid- und Elektro-Fahrzeuge zur Verfügung steht.

Teile das: